Old School Friday #64 " The Greatest??…"

Friday, Friday, Friday!!
The Week Is Finally Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday!
Today is actually Saturday I am just posting my Old School Friday pick because I was actually going to let this one slide past me. I haven’t even been around to see what my fellow OSF’ers posted. But to not participate would be bad form and I am such an OSF ADDICT that I had to post something! Friday’s theme was The Greatest Of All Time”. Odd theme for an Old School Friday since Old School Music is the Greatest music of all time!!!!!!! Hence it’s having its own meme!!!
Well, My selection will not be the Greatest Of All Time but it is good music!!
I am very interested to see what my fellow OSF participants post with this theme.

“The Greatest Of All Time…”
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabpprscribeKim

Ms GrapevineQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

The woman I have chosen is not the Greatest of all time, but this was HER greatest era…

Whitney Houston – The Greatest Love Of All

Well, no one can EVER say that this young lady does not have talent……
These were some of HER GREATEST OF ALL TIME!!!!

Have a Great weekend!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Revvy Rev
    May 16, 2009 @ 11:20:00

    Glad you posted. And you know, everything is gonna be alright. I loved your picks. Whitney works.

  2. pjazzypar
    May 16, 2009 @ 12:30:00

    I missed you yesterday 🙂 Whitney is always right on time. Happy belated OSF!

  3. Hagar's Daughter
    May 16, 2009 @ 15:10:00

    I knew you couldn’t resist posting *smile*This truly was Ms Houston’s finest era.

  4. Hey Shae!
    May 16, 2009 @ 16:43:00

    You know I miss having new Whitney tracks come out with her blowing away the competition. I don’t think some of these girls in the music biz now would be on top of the charts if she was still singing at her finest.

  5. Keith
    May 16, 2009 @ 19:21:00

    Hey Regina!You know, I have to disagree with you just a bit. You say Whitney wasn’t the greatest of all time, but this was her greatest era. In one way I’m with you for sure, because Whitney’s voice at her peak was phenomenal. But I would argue that, at least in the area of pop music..? I can’t think of too many others that were better than Whitney. Seriously. Sure she’s fallen from grace in recent years, and that’s a shame, but that happens to most of them. Butr when you look at the sheer quality of that voice during its reign? About the only two who could possibly knock her off that throne would be Patti and or Chaka. Other than those two? Show ’em to me.Great choice!

Leave a Reply

