Old School Friday #65 " I Miss You…"

Friday, Friday, Friday!!
The Week Is Finally Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday!
Today’s theme can either be good or bad! We can dedicate love songs to those we love or dedicate rage songs to someone we don’t like so much!!!
This was a no brainer for me but I am very interested to see what my fellow OSF participants post with this theme.

“This Is Dedicated To Those I Miss…”
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabpprscribeKim

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

I have posted these selections before, so bare with me!!

For my Father…
Gill Scott Heron – Your Daddy Loves You

For my Grandfather…
The Commodores – Jesus Is Love

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pjazzypar
    May 22, 2009 @ 06:53:16

    Hey Regina, Nice picks! Gil Scott Heron is a modern day Griot. Thanks for sharing and Happy OSF!

  2. Hey Shae!
    May 22, 2009 @ 09:55:37

    Two classics. Great dedication songs. Happy OSF! 🙂

  3. Ailurophile
    May 22, 2009 @ 11:24:47

    Wonderful songs. Like your blog. What a cool template you’ve got as well!

  4. Keith
    May 22, 2009 @ 13:44:21

    Wow…You always have great pics, but you really outdid yourself on these two. I especially loved the Gil Scott Heron track. I’ve always beena huge fan of his, especially during my college radical days…

  5. CCGroovy!!!
    May 22, 2009 @ 17:08:07

    U went aaaaaaalllll the way thurrrrre on this one.EXXXCELLENT!!!

  6. Villager
    May 22, 2009 @ 18:33:06

    Happy OSF! Nice to see Black men being given musical tribute. Your father and grandfather should be smilin’ right about now! I especially enjoyed the Gil Scott-Heron song. He is one of my favorites… I invite your blog readers to see my meme entry that is dedicated to nubians in America.peace, Villager

  7. soulafrodisiac
    May 22, 2009 @ 18:46:53

    You really trying to make a sista cry?I went almost the same route. :)Happy OSF lovely!

  8. Revvy Rev
    May 23, 2009 @ 10:28:41

    What a great tribute! I hear you. I certainly owe so much to my father and grandfather as well.

  9. Marvalus
    May 23, 2009 @ 15:04:00

    I love Jesus is Love…it always manages to put a tear in my eye!Great pick!

  10. Mema
    May 23, 2009 @ 18:00:01

    ReginaThank you for honoring the two men in my life!

  11. PPR_Scribe
    May 25, 2009 @ 17:02:44

    Late to the party…but, wonderful picks and beautiful dedications. Especially with Fathers’ Day right around the corner.Have a great week!

  12. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 15:41:17

    Hey Regina!Now you know I looooooove me some Commodores from back in the day when Lionel was Bama!! He has a new album out now! Can you believe he’s still kicking it!

Leave a Reply

