Old School Friday #67 "OSF Makes Me Feel …"

Old School Friday!!! Today is the day of the week that I enjoy the most because it involves a few of my favorite activities, MUSIC & INTERNET!!!! I get to travel around and see what my friends have posted it helps me to get to know them a little bit better!!
Yesterday Ms. Grapevine (One of the two OSF Meme creators) reminded us all that it has been a year since we started this musical journey!! And an AWESOME year it has been! We have explored many genres, many styles and many different types of music.
Today’s theme is: “My Mood Is ______ .” Ms. Grapevine wants to know how we are feeling! As always I look forward to seeing what my fellow OSFers have posted!
But, I have decided to put my own spin/interpretation on today’s theme which means that the theme is actually ” OSF Makes Me Feel _______ “.

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic Village – – pprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

This one video can sum it all up for me and I know you will agree!!!!

I LOVE MUSIC – The O’ Jays

I give much respect to our OSF creators (Ms. G & Ms. Marva) for keeping us going for a year!! Cheers to you both and hope we can do another year (yea, that was a challenge, are you up for it???).
Have an AWESOME weekend!!
By the way if you are not on my list of participants and want to be PLEASE let me know, like wise if someone is on the list who should be removed PLEASE let me know!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Revvy Rev
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 08:52:20

    Yes! I am in the mood to give Ms.G and Marva a huge shout out for this sensational idea. I love music and I greatly love old school music. Enjoy the weekend Regina.

  2. CCGroovy!!!
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 09:02:37

    AAAAAAWWWWW NAAAAAWWWWW!!!U gonna make me cry!!!GREAT IDEA! GREAT SHOUT! GREAT POST!!!

  3. PPR_Scribe
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 11:21:52

    Great one! That is definitely one thing all us OSF'ers have in common: a great love of music…aaaaany kind of music… LOLHappy OSF!

  4. PopArtDiva
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 13:39:18

    Wow, after visiting a few of the group's blogs I see I'm not the only one "in a mood" this week. I have been Indulging in Nostalgia as Memories Light the Corners of my Mind as a result of getting my hands back on my family photos & heirlooms.Your upbeat post and video was just what I needed to haul my sniffing soul back up with a beat, thank you!Music feeds us in every mood, every day – that's why I love this meme and group of peeps!Thanks again!

  5. Vérité Parlant
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 14:23:22

    Thank you for lifting my mood with the O'Jays. R., I see you have a Meez. If you're going to do anymore over there, please friend me. Just discovered it today and already scared I could get addicted because it's a fun distraction to dress the Meez. LOL. http://www.meez.com/verite-parlant

  6. Hagar's Daughter
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 16:12:46

    Nice groove. I love OSF too. Have a great weekend.

  7. Hey Shae!
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 08:58:26

    I missed OSF this week, but I'm doing my rounds. This is an excellent pick for this theme. :)On point as always Ms. Regina.

  8. clnmike
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 09:51:56

    Have a great weekend.

  9. SjP
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 09:52:22

    Yes, would agree with that OSF just gives me one more reason to say TGIF!! Love the OJs! Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

