Old School Friday #68 "Keep It In The Family…"

FRIDAY!!
You know today is my favorite day of the week!! I get to travel the World Wide Web, view my friends blogs and listen to some good music! It don’t get much better than that … unless I was getting paid for it!
Today’s theme is “Keep It In The Family”! Sweet! My first thought was the Winans, but then I thought that one was too easy! We have a lot of musical families in the business so it will be interesting to see what my fellow OSFers post!

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

This is 3 generations of gospel! Enjoy!

You Bought The Sunshine – The Clark Sisters

You Love Me / You Don’t Know – Karen Clark Sheard & Kierra Sheard

Dr Mattie Moss Clark – Short History Tribute

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mema
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 06:23:11

    Great pick. The Winnans are an easy pick, and a lot of the time we tend to see one family out front so much, that we forget that there are others. I love the Winans; but thank you for looking a little further back in the crowd and bringing another family to the forefront.

  2. Keith
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 07:52:29

    Hey Regina!These are some great picks, and I'm definitely glad uyou got the Sheard family in there. Them bein homefolks and allHappy OSF!

  3. PPR_Scribe
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 11:20:52

    Needed a little gospel today–thanks! And happy OSF!

  4. pjazzypar
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 13:56:55

    I am loving the picks! What no Dancing Machine? Happy OSF.

  5. CCGroovy!!!
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 14:15:32

    HAPPY OSF, and; make a JOYFUL NOISE!!!

  6. Hey Shae!
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 15:40:42

    I almost did the Clark sisters myself but changed my mind for the R&B genre instead. As always, you've got great choices up.

  7. Vérité Parlant
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 16:36:46

    Loved the selections but especially the history video. What a beautiful tribute. Thank you. Happy OSF!

  8. PopArtDiva
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 17:26:13

    I enjoyed those and I had never heard any of them before, thank you!I immediately heard one song go through my head when I read the theme – Heart and Soul – A musical family thread for over 40 years – this song wove its way throughout my family history.

  9. Villager
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 20:36:04

    Happy WW! Great selections. I enjoyed the history lesson the most…I invite your blog readers to 'keep it in the family' with the sitcom family from Good Times. Can you say Dy…No….Mite!peace, Villager

  10. Hagar's Daughter
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 20:50:08

    Thanks for this tribute to a fine gospel singing family.Happy OSF

  11. Revvy Rev
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 12:02:02

    My gospel and spiritual roots go back to Mattie Moss Clark. Back in the day I used to teach my choirs everything that she recorded. I am really feeling these selections!

  12. cooper
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 12:28:18

    My favorite part of OSF is getting history lessons.

  13. bluedreamer27
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 21:42:32

    hello there my friend you may want to know the reason behind my Top Five Blog and the reason why i called my self bluedreameryou can read my article herehttp://bluedreamer27.blogspot.com/2009/06/i-love-blogging.htmlhope you like itfeel free to share your thoughts upon my entry

  14. Marvalus
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 03:05:56

    Wonderful choice, Ms. Regina! I apologize for not visiting more…I had an internet browser blocking me from some of my favorite sites! Got that all fixed now…Talk to you soon!Happy OSF!

  15. bluedreamer27
    Jun 16, 2009 @ 06:46:56

    oh by the way Blog Idol Round 2 just got started todayyou can now cast your vote there my friendhope to see you there!!happpy blogging(www.bluedreamer27.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

