This Day In History… 24 Years Ago!!

On this day in history 24 years ago a 18 year old learned one of the most important lessons in life…
That no matter how stupid, how confused, how wild, how rebellious, how sad, or how lonely a person is they can receive the BEST GIFTS from GOD!!!
Today is the 24th birthday of my first born child! She has been a joy, she has been a pain, she has angered me, she has made me laugh, she has made me cry, she has frustrated me, she has made me proud but most importantly she has made be a BELIEVER! She has made me believe in miracles! To see how far she has come, the battles she has endured, the failures and the victories she has come through and to see her striving to reach her goals, I am amazed at the power of God! When I look at her I can truly and honestly say, ” I Am Blessed & Highly Favored!!”

Happy Birthday Lady T!!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Believer
    Jun 25, 2009 @ 18:21:44

    Congratulations Regina, and a very Happy Birthday to Lady T!

  2. Mema
    Jun 25, 2009 @ 18:42:26

    Happy Happy Birthday Baby. I am so proud of you. I even like you. lol. and of course I love you.

  3. Hagar's Daughter
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 00:35:53

    Such beautiful words from mother to daughter – happy belated b'day Lady T.

  4. iriegal
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 16:43:53

    Such a wonderful tribute..happy belated birthday lady t

  5. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 13:58:07

    Hey Regina!Awwwww… that's a beautiful tribute!You were 18 years old??? Wow…that's soooo young! You were just a baby!Your first born has really grown up quickly!!Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!Lisa

  6. Petula
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 18:27:24

    Happy belated birthday!

  7. MOMSWEB
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 17:01:10

    A beautiful, heartfelt tribute to your firstborn.

Leave a Reply

