Sunday Inspiration – Lisa McClendon "You Are Holy"

This is what I’m feeling today!!
Lisa McClendon… WOW, what a beautiful, powerful and anointed voice! When I first bought this CD years ago, I played it non stop! But you know how you get newer and better stuff and leave the older stuff on the shelf for a while? Well, while doing my homework (yep homework on Sunday…) I have my gospel playlist on and Lisa McClendon blasted into my ears! Lord, Lord, Lord… I had to stop what I was doing and play this song 3 times before I could resume doing my homework and then I decided to quickly blog about it and share this Spirit-filled song… Be Blessed!

You Are Holy – Lisa McClendon

You Are Holy – Lisa McClendon (Lyrics)

[Verse 1:]
You Are Holy, O So Holy
You Are Holy, O So Holy
What Privilege And An Honor
To Worship At Your Thrown
To Be Called Into Your Presence
As Your Own

[Verse 2:]
You Are Worthy, O So Worthy
You Are Worthy, O So Worthy
What Privilege And An Honor
To Worship At Your Thrown
To Be Called Into Your Presence
As Your Own

[Verse 3:]
You Are Faithful, O So Faithful
You Are Faithful, O So Faithful
What Privilege And An Honor
To Worship At Your Thrown
To Be Called Into Your Presence
As Your Own

[Bridge:]
I Can Search The Heavens High
I Can Search The Earth Below
But There’s No One
There Is No One, No One

I Can Search The Heavens High
I Can Search The Earth Below
But There’s No One
There Is No One, No One

No One So Holy,
No One So Worthy,
No One So Faithful
There Is No One, No One

No One So Holy,
No One So Worthy,
No One So Faithful
There Is No One, No One

I Can Search The Heavens High
I Can Search The Earth Below
But There’s No One
There Is No One, No One

I Can Search The Heavens High
I Can Search The Earth Below
But There’s No One
There Is No One, No One…

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluedreamer27
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 00:24:05

    its my friest time to heard about this song but as i look over the lyricsit is very meaningful and inspiringi just love itTOP FIVEBREAKING THE BOUNDARIESSONG TO REMEMBERTV MARATHONPOSITIVE THINKERSUPER BLOG

  2. Robyn
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 04:53:15

    ama get me a cd.how r u?

  3. Sharon Brumfield
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 09:41:59

    How beautiful and true!What a voice.

  4. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 13:56:13

    Hi there!Thanks for reminding me about her… now I can't even understand why I wasn't into her album when it came out…Someone gave it to me I think and I just didn't really get into it…I need to revisit that album…Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!Lisa

  5. Ailurophile
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 22:47:00

    How beautiful indeed. Thanks for sharing the lovely video. Have a good week 🙂

  6. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 12:09:06

    u jamming

  7. Quick
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 14:12:42

    this is a really great praise/worship song…very similar to the stuff on Throne Room by CeCe Winans which is currently my praise cd of choice

  8. MOMSWEB
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 16:52:32

    You've got me rockin in the spirit as I sit here listening. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

