Old School Friday #71 "From Band to Solo…"

It’s Friday and what a week this has been… But we got through it and the weekend is here!! So let’s do what we do best…Enjoy the music!!
Todays Old School Friday Theme is:

“From Band To Solo”

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

If you are an OSF participant and I do not have your link or I have an incorrect link please let me know!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SjP
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 12:22:32

    I loved the Ruffin/Kendricks-era Temptations! Great picks! Have a great weekend and holiday!

  2. MrsGrapevine
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 12:27:35

    There voices were just in point, I still get chills. Every time I hear the name Eddie Kendricks, I think of Eddie Cane from the Five Heartbeats.There was so much soul in their voices it just stirs you. I can listen to them sing all day long!

  3. MrsGrapevine
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 12:29:44

    I have a feeling if I was alive back then, I would have had a crush on David Ruffin. It's something about them bad boys.

  4. mema
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 13:04:57

    Great pics. That was my time in history, so I'm definately feeling the songs. By the way, thank you for not doing Michael. I'm just all Michaeled out!

  5. Revvy Rev
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 14:43:01

    You gave us a twofer on this one Regina. And there are no two better anywhere! Great, Great choices.

  6. CCGroovy!!!
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 16:04:32

    OK, Playa;U killed it for real this week.AWESOME!!!HAPPY OSF!!!

  7. PPR_Scribe
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 10:00:11

    I went with The Temps this week, too. With all the talk of The Jackson Five and Michael it is important to remember that The Temptations are part of the reason why J5 was possible!Have a great and safe holiday weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

