As The Pendulum Swings… Bend Or Break?

I have a major headache. But I already know why… STRESS! I have been stressed which is so unlike me. Stress and worry are way outside of my normal character but the past month has been crazy! So much is going on with this family that it is like reading one of those fiction novels. You know, the kind where you KNOW that the stuff in it is CLEARLY fake and unbelievable!! Things are going on here that just make no darn sense!
It has gotten to the point where I am no longer angry, mad, or disillusioned but I am getting a little weary and tired. But my Faith is still strong!

I am waiting for the pendulum to swing the other way, giving me a break for a minute! Every time the pendulum swings my way I bend to avoid being hit. And eventually it swings back the other way giving me a chance to snap back up into my rightful position.
How often do you bend over backwards for people , circumstances, obstacles, to avoid being hit?? How often do you think to yourself, “If I bend anymore I will break in half”…

I praise God for making me flexible. For fortifying my Spirit and for making me strong enough to snap back when adversities come my way! I have come to far to let the enemy break me!
I praise God no matter what the situation may look like to the normal eye. I praise Him because it is already done (I don’t know what the “IT” is but God did it)!!
I know that no matter what it looks like, God is going to do what He will!

So let the pendulum swing…
I may bend but I sure won’t break!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R.L.Scovens
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 17:47:42

    Being flexible is definitely the key!! I know all about THAT!!lol

  2. pttyann
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 18:05:01

    Yes Regina hang on in there we've all had those days,I just had a week of silliness and my body feels all beat up from trying to hold my peace & keep my mouth shut!It's so good to know you're strong.

  3. Hey Shae!
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 15:38:47

    Peace and order will always swing back into your yard. Sometimes the wait seems like forever though. 🙂

  4. Believer
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 00:07:55

    Give Him the praise for your peaceful days ahead. Glory!

  5. Mema
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 08:05:42

    Psalms 1:1-3 says "Blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked or stand in the way of sinners or sit in the seat of mockers. But his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on His law he meditates day and night. HE IS LIKE A TREE PLANTED BY STREAMS OF WATER, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaves do not wither. Whatever he does prospers."Look at your background picture. You are that tree planted by the streams of water. When the winds of life blow you may bend, but you will not break. God will prosper you and you WILL yield your fruit in its season. Be Blessed!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

