Old School Friday #74 "My Theme Song…"

It’s Friday and the weekend is here!! So let’s do what we do best…Enjoy the music!!
Today’s Old School Friday Theme is:

“My Theme Song”

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

If you are an OSF participant and I do not have your link or I have an incorrect link please let me know!

Makings Of You – Gladys Knight & The Pips

Peace & Love!!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hey Shae!
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 05:26:15

    Hey happy OSF! I love the Gladys selection. That song is simple but really expresses the appreciation of another. And you can't go wrong with the Pointer Sisters. That song makes me want to throw a rent party… and I don't even need to. LOL

  2. Keith
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 09:01:31

    Happy OSF!These are some great theme songs. Gotta say my favorite is The Pointer Sisters. Always loved that song.Thanks!

  3. msladydeborah
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 16:57:02

    Hey Regina,These are three great selections. Each with their distinct message.Your site looks very pretty and peaceful! I like it.Happy OSF to you!

  4. Hagar's Daughter
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 19:55:59

    Yes you did, did – great choices. Happy OSF.

  5. Martin Lindsey.
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 06:58:49

    I haven't heard that Pointer Sisters classic in years. One of my faves from them.Victory is one of my favorite rockin' gospel songs (bopping my head as I type).That Gladys knight and the Pips song is a new one too me. I didn't know she had done a music sound track that early in her career. I thought the James Bond title track License to Kill was her first.Great choices. Happy OSF.

  6. PPR_Scribe
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 11:35:53

    Wow, love your new digs! Also, excellent theme songs. I especially love your Claudine pick. I saw that as a child and it remains one of my favorite depictions of Black on Black love.

  7. SjP
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 14:45:27

    Oh! These are great picks. I can certainly see how each one fits as your personal theme.BTW – love the new theme. Makes me feel 'happy'.

  8. Dori
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 06:23:44

    I love your new background :)And your picks for OSF are great as always. I love me some Gladys Knight and Pointer Sisters.

  9. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 14:54:10

    Hey Regina!I haven't stopped by in a while!!I am glad that you pulled out a video of Yolanda!! Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!Lisa

  10. Marvalus
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 22:08:11

    Great choices…I especially like the Yolanda!

Leave a Reply

