Time For Back To School…Are YOU Ready?

Well, even though the temperature is still hitting 100+ degrees outside almost daily, the summer is all but over for school kids here! The Diva will be going back to school in about 2 weeks and I think she is kind of anxious to be back in school. She will be a Sophomore and is looking forward to being involved in school activities!

This girl has way more school spirit than I EVER had! As a matter of fact, she has more school spirit than any of my children before her had.
she has a plan on the classes she wants to take, the career she will be in, the job she will have while working towards her career plan and her ultimate entrepreneurial direction! This little lady has some plans!!! And believe me it’s not just the activities, she is keeping those grades up! She is getting A’s & B’s with maybe an occasional C thrown in there for good measure! But she is doing quite well in the grade department. Yes I am VERY, VERY, PROUD!!

I can only imagine the level of involvement that I have to look forward to for this Diva!
As a freshman in High School she was involved in all the school spirit stuff and now that she is a Sophomore I can look forward to more of the same.

Last season her school had a “Nerd Day” and YES she did dress up for it…
“Diva-Nerd-Chic”

She wants to be in ALL the pictures, in ALL the yearbook photos, she even pressed me to write this blog post so that I can feature HER!! Yep that’s my little Diva!

Time to get those clothes & school supplies. Lord give me strength…

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PPR_Scribe
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 19:48:48

    LOL @ Ms. Diva! Mine go back next week–and I tell ya, not a moment too soon! Thanks for letting me see something of what I have to look forward to when my munchkins reach HS age!

  2. Mema
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 07:45:31

    By the way, I love your new background. You know that those are my colors, very soothing!

  3. Vérité Parlant is Nordette Adams
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 13:34:52

    The Diva. Hah! Sweet! My younger one, 18, is headed off to college for his freshman year. He's staying local, however. Still this weekend will be one of finding the right clothes and since public schools down here use uniforms, I haven't had to dish out money for "cool" clothes for a while. But he's worked this summer so I let him know that cost above a certain level are on him. 🙂

  4. Hey Shae!
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 06:05:00

    I am definitely ready for the kids to go back to school. Mine are going back on Monday.

  5. MOMSWEB
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 07:01:53

    LOL! She has more spirit and ENERGY than I've ever had and ever will. Yep, you should be proud; she has direction and vision!

Leave a Reply

