Sorry Old School Friday…

Today is Old School Friday which is the day that I travel around to various blogs and enjoy the music of our past decades. Today’s Theme for Old School Friday is

“PROM SONG/PROM NIGHT”.
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

This would be an awesome theme “IF” I had actually gone to my prom! In High School I was one of the outcasts/misfits. I did not fit in an actual crew or clique or posse or whatever they called back then. I was my own person, and did my own thing. And for High School to be such a major part of every one’s lives I barely remember it! My life was evolving into something that had nothing to do with High School. My last year of high school was all about me about to have a baby, so the prom was the least of my worries. My thoughts were consumed with BABY clothes, BABY food, BABY furniture, BABY diapers and most importantly “WHAT WILL MY MOTHER SAY???” So … yea… my senior year was very insignificant because the BABY was such a significant presence!
so for the first time (I think it’s the first time) in over a year I have NO video to post for this theme! I decided to skip the prom, I actually think I skipped my entire senior year. To go to the prom would have been a farce! And….

I DID NOT WANT TO BE THIS CHICK!!!

So I’m SORRY OLD SCHOOL FRIDAY! But I drew a total blank this week!

I’ll still be around to check out what you guys post!
Happy Friday!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keith
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 12:48:46

    That photo is a hot mess..but I must admit..it is funny!-lololol-:)

  2. Villager
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 14:49:38

    Happy OSF! I wasn't involved in having a baby my senior year … but, I didn't attend my prom either. I did go afterwards with my honey (from a different school) to the prom party hosted by Disneyland.Anyhow, I invite your blog readers to enjoy this tribute to Barack Obama by The Dells. peace, Villager

  3. CCGroovy!!!
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 15:38:46

    I wasn't necessarily a misfit, but; i didn't really fit in anywhere. I decided about 3 weeks before the prom that i would actually attend. My date was a yound lady that had become a good friend after she transferred to another school.I understand U not going to the prom, but; did U listen to ANY music that year?Was there any music that gave U comfort during those days?C'MO-O-O-O-O-O-O-O-NNN!!!HAPPY OSF!!!

  4. iriegal
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 01:28:54

    We don't have Proms in Jamaica so have never been to a prom, but I was lucky to be able to plan my daughters (it was so much fun).She thought I was gonna jump into the limo with her. Girl, ain't that picture a HOT MESS. HAPPY OSF, I couldn't participate because I didn't have a theme to contribute, but fun looking at everyone's pages.

  5. PPR_Scribe
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 08:15:55

    I, too, did not attend my prom. But out of hard-headedness, not impending motherhood. I'm w/Groovy, tho–share a song from that year anyway–or like me, just a bunch of songs *from* high school parties! I always enjoy your choices.Well, hope your OSF was enjoyable anyway. Have a great weekend!

  6. Lisa C Writes
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 14:45:48

    You sounded like me back then, girl and I have no regrets. I experienced life like I want to, making my own way. Yes, it's the rebel in me 😉

  7. Marvalus
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 12:33:41

    My senior prom night was outlandishly terrible…and that is putting it nicely.No need to apologize Ms. Regina…except for that picture maybe 🙂

Leave a Reply

