I Have Nothing To Wear!!!!!!

It is back to school time for the kids, and this means new school clothes. After you finish running from store to store trying to find the “right type” of clothes (because you know the kids can not wear just anything!!) for the kids then you have time to think about yourself.
I was looking through my own closet the other day and realized that I did not have anything that I actually liked! If Mr. Right asked me out on a date what would I wear??
In my head I was taking a count of the stores that sold “plus sized-clothes” you know the good stuff that did not all look like mumus. Sadly, the store selection was not that great. Luckily I was on line yesterday and I came across some very nice clothes selections in plus sizes (sizes 14-32) at a site called Simply Be! I love the selection of clothes! The clothes are very fashion forward.
As I browsed the site I came across a familiar name… Mica Paris! She is a singer from the UK with a beautiful, jazzy voice. You may remember her from the 90’s era duet she did with Will Downing named, “Where Is The Love” as well as other songs she recorded alone.
Anyway Mica Paris has a line of clothes featured on the site! Her line is sexy, fun and flirty! OOOOO, I see nights out on the town with my girlfriends, concerts and Yes, maybe even a date or two! I know where to get the clothes, all I need now is the date …

Happy Shopping!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 21:46:34

    Do you have your eye on someone who could possibly be Mr. Right? Or was that just a general comment???

  2. Prof. PC
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 06:28:47

    Thanks for sharing. And I agree with the limited plus size selection. I think there also is a limited selection for us curvy women who aren't plus size. I find myself buying clothes from the same designers in every color because I know what designers fit me well! 🙂

  3. Dori
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 07:07:58

    I'm glad you found this site and may you have a wonderful time in your new clothes :-)And I do remember Mica Paris. I didn't know she had a clothing line. I've seen her on tv here in England quite a bit. I love her voice!

  4. CCGroovy!!!
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 11:06:42

    Don't sweat it, Baby!!!U look good in whatever, whenever!!!Try ASHLEY STEWART; they got some HOTTSTUFF for Sistas with More to LOVE!!!

  5. MrsGrapevine
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 21:21:16

    I feel you. I have a mommy wardrobe. I use to have designer clothes and purses, and now I have jeans, t-shirts, and sweats. If the mister said let's go out, I wouldn't have anything to wear.The good news, is that I can care less about labels, but I still need to take the time to look nice.I need a wardrobe, too.I will google Mica Paris

Leave a Reply

