My Dirty Little Secret…

Yep, you read it correctly, I have a dirty little secret. Actually I may have more than one but I am only writing about one of them right now!
I used to hate it,
I used to talk about those who did it,
I have even vowed to never do it,
And then … I started doing it.
?
?
?
?
FACEBBOOKING!!
Yes, I am officially a social networking , facebooking addict!
There was a time when I was definitely totally against these forms of social networking because I assumed it was primarily for teens/young adults or folks in their 20’s-30’s. But I am finding that people of all ages are on facebook. And Facebook is exactly what it says, Social Networking. The craze is spreading and you can find all manner of people on Facebook from housewives to politicians.
In the past week I have reconnected with a cousin that I have not spoken to or seen in over 24 years. I have reconnected with 2 childhood friends that I haven’t seen since I was 18 years old. I reconnected with a woman whose child I taught in Head Start 7 years ago! I even found a guy who was a love/lust interest a few years ago but needless to say that dude is not added as a friend and is blocked from accessing my page!
But for all intents and purposes I LOVE FACEBOOK!! This is a way for me to keep in touch with friends and family who are not near me. I have family members all spread out across the United States. We are stretched literally from the East coast to the West coast!
With facebook we can stay in touch, share pictures, share accomplishments, share disappointments and just share lives across a distance.

Yep, I am a Facebook Addict!

Do you facebook?

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa C Writes
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 13:54:15

    Hello, My name is Lisa C and I'm a facebook addict…LOL!! HAHA…I knew you would get sucked in too πŸ™‚ It is so addictive but girl, if you don't control it, it WILL control you. Been there, done that, learned my lesson, and ain't doing that again. All in all, I love it and I love reading about my friends lives and sharing my own. Good post, made me smile πŸ™‚

  2. Believer
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 17:14:10

    I'm in the camp "it's not for me." The positive is certainly hooking up with folk who are sincere and genuinely want to reconnect.

  3. Revvy Rev
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 17:43:35

    You thought that it was a secret? The addicted are usually the last to know (LOL!!!)

  4. Melanie
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 18:23:45

    Ha! Too funny!! I'm glad all those invitations I sent you to join finally worked ;)I was the same way too- it took me forever to sign up, then once I did I didn't really use it. Once I tried it I was addicted too.

  5. msladydeborah
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 18:43:20

    You're a FB addict! Gosh, who knew? I mean…we are on there about the same amount of time…we play games, share links, write notes….Oh no, that means that I might be in the same state as you!(giggling)I have to admit out of all the social media networks that I am a member of-(yes, I am a cyber-socialite) Facebook is one of my faves! I do enjoy spending time there.

  6. Alicia Michele Benjamin
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 21:03:40

    I tried it for a few months and then it made me uncomfortable. It's a creepy feeling putting those pics and info. out there. It just feels like anybody can see it and I don't want just anybody to see it. If I don't e-mail, write via snail mail, talk on the phone or even Instant Message people, it just ain't gon' happen. I am now fasting from Twitter, which I had a brief love affair with. But I'm fasting from it and praying for better things in my life.:-)But, I'm glad you're getting so much out of Facebook. Peace,Alicia

Leave a Reply

