Old School Friday #80 "Songs To Cuddle Up To…"

Time for Old School Friday! The time of the week when I get to roam around the Internet and listen to good music! I LOVE MUSIC!! So Old School Friday is the height of my week. Today’s theme is a mellow one! You need some candle light, some wine and these songs playing low and soft in the background. I am sure that there will be some nice selections today and I bet I even know at least three artists who are sure to make an appearance…
Today’s Old School Friday Theme is:

Songs To Cuddle Up To…

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

MartyKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

I hopefully found some selections that NO ONE ELSE has posted!!!

With You I’m Born Again – Billy Preston & Syreeta Wright

I had to try real hard not to post Marvin Gaye or Donny & Roberta or Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes or Norman Conners cause Lord knows I sure wanted to!
Have an awesome weekend!!
XOXO

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PPR_Scribe
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 05:34:59

    Oooooo, Smokey! Definitely cuddle-worthy. I have a feeling I will enjoy listening to folks' OSF picks all day at work today! Have a great weekend!

  2. Revvy Rev
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 07:31:51

    The mood is certainly set with these great picks. The Smokey hit is awesome! Billy Preston, what a great entertainer and musician in various genres. The OJAYS – legends. Enjoy your weekend.

  3. SjP
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 10:03:39

    Wow!!! Its been a long time since I've heard that Billy Preston cut! Love it Love it Love it!!!Drop by SjP's if you get a chance – this week I got it right! LOL!!!

  4. Pop Art Diva
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 18:36:31

    Just about anything by Smokey is cuddly to me.The very first song I thought of was one from high school: Going Steady in the Sixties – Happy Together.Happy Labor Day!

  5. fromthebattlefield
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 20:27:50

    Oh my goodness! Not "Cry Together"! I love that song. Now, THAT is some real talk. Great picks! 🙂

  6. CCGroovy!!!
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 21:46:31

    AAAAAAAAHHHH YEEEEAAAAH!!!Let's cuddle up!!!HAPPY OSF!!!

  7. Sandra Carvalho
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 08:09:31

    Great GREATTTT songs you've picked this week!Sexy, sexy, super sexy!LOL!Nice job! ;)xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

