Old School Friday #81 "It’s All About The Money…"

Time for Old School Friday! The time of the week when I get to roam around the Internet and listen to good music! I LOVE MUSIC!! So Old School Friday is the height of my week. Today’s theme is an interesting one! …
Today’s Old School Friday Theme is:

It’s All About The Money…

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

MartyKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

I Love the DIVERSITY found in music! I love many music genres. Take a look…

I Love Musicals… (This is my favorite selection today!!)
Money – Liza Minnelli & Joel Grey

Nothing wrong with a little rock & Hip Hop!
All About The Benjamins (Rock Remix)! – Puff Daddy, Lil Kim, The Lox & Biggie

And of course an Old School classic!
For The Love Of Money – The O’Jays

Happy Old School Friday!!!! Enjoy your weekend!
Peace & Love!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MrsGrapevine
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 11:36:32

    I forgot today was Friday, my week is messed up because of Labor Day. Happy OSF!

  2. SjP
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 11:56:58

    Yes, yes, yes! There is certainly much diversity in music. And you showed it here from musicals to hip hop to disco-type soul! Great choices!I chose to further my message to the young SjP's about the benjamins this week. Hope you get a chance to drop by.

  3. Mema
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 12:37:08

    Girl you truly need some help! ROTFL

  4. Kim
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 18:57:50

    I loved the Liza clip. What musical is that from. Yes, the O'Jays "For the Love of Money" was the first song that popped into my head. and I almost did a bad boy tribute, because no other label is as dedicated to talking about riches.

  5. CCGroovy!!!
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 11:19:53

    Now THAT's a mix!!!Have a Great Weekend!!!HAPPY OSDayAfterF!!!

  6. PPR_Scribe
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 12:28:45

    I went with "Benjamins" as one of my picks this week, too–posted just today: "A day late and dollar short." LOL

  7. iriegal
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 14:40:34

    No you didn't break out PUFFY and lil Kim..GO ON GIRL>..lolThis was a fun post to visit. You got folks over here rocking. I am writing this comment at work and my co workers are jamming. Mine is up,but nothing as good as your picksONELOVE…have a blessed day

Leave a Reply

