Day Dreaming, You Should Try It!

Day dreamin‘ and I’m thinkin‘ of you
Day dreamin‘ and I’m thinkin‘ of you
Day dreamin‘ and I’m thinkin‘ of you
Day dreamin‘ and I’m thinkin‘ of you
Look at my heart floating away

Do you remember that song “Day Dreaming” by Aretha Franklin? It is a beautiful song about being in Love and the urgency of love. I LOVE to Daydream! Do you day dream? I think some of people’s best and greatest ideas come out of day dreaming.

Some may say daydreaming is a waste of time. I remember when I was a child teachers would yell at me and tell me, “Stop Day Dreaming” or they would say, ” You Need To Focus”!

Contrary to popular belief day dreaming is not a waste of time.
It is an exercise in relaxation, meditation, thinking or just “Being”! After a little day dreaming you are alert, energized and ready to accomplish something!

Try it…
Find a nice quite spot.
Prop up some pillows behind your back.
Put your hands behind your head.
Lean back.
(eyes open or closed is up to you).
And just let your mind go.

Do not think about your job or your bills or your problems. Think about good memories, childhood fun, a favorite vacation. Think about ocean waves or a field of wild flowers, or fluffy clouds.
Just breathe and let your mind wander…
Breathe….
Clouds…
Breathe…
Softly lapping waves…
Breathe….

Day dreaming and I’m thinking of you,
Day dreaming and…
I’m…
Thinking…
Of…

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theblackactor.com
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 15:38:56

    Hi Regina! You crossed my mind just yesterday, and I was going to go to your blog to say hi, but couldn't remember the link and was too lazy to go on my blog and find it. After about a month, I finally checked my blog e-mail today and saw your message. I know. It has been 11 months, hasn't it. Sigh. Ima come back to my blog… some day. I'm glad πŸ™‚ to see you're still doing your thing. Grandbaby is getting big! LOL. I hope you're well, Regina. I miss my blog and my blog buddies. 😦

  2. Believer
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 01:03:22

    My daughter is the day dreamer. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

