Old School Friday #82 "Criminal Records…"

Time for Old School Friday! The time of the week when I get to roam around the Internet and listen to good music! I LOVE MUSIC!! So Old School Friday is the height of my week. Today’s theme is an interesting one and it also proved to be more difficult than I thought at first glance! My first thought on this theme was Bob Marley’s “I Shot the Sheriff” and then I thought about Tupac’s “Me & My Girlfriend” (One of my Tupac Favorites!) and then I thought about KRS One’s “Criminal Minded”. As I watched the fore mentioned videos I thought to myself this theme is way to easy if I uses hip hop music. So I decided to think a little deeper and pull up something different I hope you enjoy my selections!
Today’s Old School Friday Theme is:

Criminal Records…

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

MartyKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah
Chain Gang – Sam Cooke

~and of course this song makes me think of one of my favorite movies “Cadence”~
Chain Gang – Cadence (Movie)

Happy Old School Friday!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CCGroovy!!!
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 12:09:20

    Truly Unique, and; TRULY AWESOME!!!HAPPY OSF!!!

  2. msladydeborah
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 14:07:28

    Now this is truly Old School! I was listening to Sam and thinking about how me and my cousins use to listen to that song back in the day.I don't remember ever seeing Cadance. I might have..you know I'm reaching that age…but it was fun watching the brothers step!Have a happy OSF!

  3. PPR_Scribe
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 16:54:46

    Love it! And I agree–truly Old School. I went with a Sam Cooke song a couple OSFs ago, and got a comment from the author of a book about him. Check it out: http://www.ourunclesam.com/Happy OSF, and have a great weekend!

  4. Anonymous
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 17:16:56

    Yes! Sam Cooke! Happy OSF!

  5. Hey Shae!
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 05:51:50

    Regina I'll have this playing in my head all morning. This is the jam though. 🙂

  6. Petula
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 14:24:05

    🙂 … Yea! That's really old school. Made me smile. I do "remember" that one.

Leave a Reply

