Old School Friday #84 "Songs To Exercise To…."

It is Friday again!! THE WEEKEND IS UPON US!!
Time for Old School Friday! The time of the week when I get to roam around the Internet and listen to good music! I LOVE MUSIC!! So Old School Friday is the height of my week. Today’s theme is a lesson in movement! What songs make you want to move your body enough to exercise to it!?!
Today’s Old School Friday Theme is:

Songs To Exercise To…

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillagePampprscribe

Ms GrapevinePirouetteQuick

MartyiriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

DPDallassouth – – The Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

Archie Bell & the Drells – The Tighten Up

Happy Friday!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Villager
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 13:25:51

    Happy OSF! I love me some HEY MAMMA … well done with that one!I am not much for exercise … sorry to say … unless it is the type of exercise favored by Barry White! I invite your blog readers to my blog so you can share insights about your favorite Barry White song?peace, Villager

  2. CCGroovy!!!
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 14:07:38

    @ Villager: Barry White-stlye exercise; I FEEL YA!!!Diggin' HEY MAMA!!!

  3. cooper
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 19:41:09

    Who could argue with "Tighten Up". LOL

  4. Marvalus
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 19:15:18

    The BEPs are always good for soem hard pumping workout music…Great choices, as usual…Happy OSF!

  5. Keith
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 19:25:48

    You know I think I lost a few pounds just watching that "Hey Mama" video! If I could move like some of those kids I'd be fit to the end!Happy OSF!

  6. PPR_Scribe
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 14:34:44

    Ima give yo a pass on the non-old school nature of the Peas pick because you included Archie! LOL There are few songs that make me want to move *and* put such a huge smile on my face. What a happy, happy song.

  7. Vérité Parlant is Nordette Adams
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 00:56:58

    Loved all three choices, but must say hadn't heard Tighten Up in ages and so got a kick out of that. Boy, I remember when All Star was out, everybody was playing that song, and you're right, it's a good work out song. 🙂

Leave a Reply

