If You Want Something You’ve Never Had…

If you want something you’ve never had, then you have to do something you’ve never done! I KNOW you have heard this saying before. Especially some of you Christian folks! This is the war cry or motto that precedes some changes in lifestyle, or attitude or altitude!
Well any of you who know my mother, also know that she has had a van forever. She’s had a white van (the ice cream truck), a gray van (the gray lady), and of course the last one, the blue Honda Odyssey van (the space shuttle). Well two weekends ago my mother went to the “Woman Thou Art Loosed” conference and a spiritual breakthrough. The next thing we know, she is taking the van in for an oil change and come back in a CAR! That’s right she traded in the van for a CAR!! If you knew my mother you would know how strange this is. She loves vans, or so we thought. But evidently she trying something different. Very Interesting. She said she just wanted to try something different, so she traded the van in. WOW!!
But, we really know she was just tired of all these folks jumping in her van every time it pulled out!!

And Off She Goes!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mema
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 07:56:16

    Hi Regina,I have always wanted a nice car for me, but I have always needed a van for us. The last car I had was a brand new 1985 Yugo straight off the display floor. Now I have a brand new 2009 Honda Accord straight off the display floor. Wow! And God let me know that I won't have to worry about how everyone else will get around, because He will take care of that; I just had to trust Him. So far we haven't missed a stroke. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Melanie
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 15:25:42

    That reminds me of my mom- she had a mini van for years. A couple of years ago she got an SUV instead, which has less seating and less storage room than her mini vans had. She HATES it. She says she just doesn't have room in it. The funny thing is that she always had just a car when she had 3 little kids. Now that it's just her and my dad they need a whole mini van- which she is currently going shopping for.

  3. MrsGrapevine
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 08:35:53

    LOL! She was tired of carpooling, and taking extra passengers. It's funny everyone can change, and they can surprise you when they do. My grandma got her first pedicure at 82. LOL!I invite you to participate in the How Has Love Changed You Contest. It's real simple, just answer the question, and it can be any type of love physical to spiritual to none at all…

  4. mema
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 11:00:25

    MsGrapevine;Love has changed me and made me a MUCH nicer person. I not only love others now, but I also LIKE me.

  5. Believer
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 23:14:04

    What a blessing! God is great about giving us instructions, and releasing us when it's time.

Leave a Reply

