Gingerbread Competition – And The Winner Is…..

Whew!! We finally finished those crazy Gingerbread houses! It was fun but exhausting! NO, I will NOT do this again! The trash talking was fun, and the competition was fun but what I liked the most was the coming together of families! We had fun and THAT is all that really matters!
So the competition is over and all three teams were winners! So here they are:

~Team 1~ [Me, my 15, 21 & 24 year old daughters]
We made 3 attached row houses representing the 3 households and we obviously live at the North Pole because we also made a North Pole Wal-Mart which only sells candy and stuff to Santa!

~Team 2~ [My mother, my 20 year old son, my 20 year old niece & 15 year old nephew]

My mom’s team made Mary, Joseph and baby Jesus in the manger. They also made a couple of houses with some people and a Whoville Christmas Tree!

~Team 3~ [ My sister, 14 year old nephew, & 19 & 21 year old nieces]My Sister’s team … Well she cheated and they bought their house but I give my nephew credit because he put it together by himself!

So there you have it! 3 different teams, 3 different structures and 3 different WINNERS!! And FUN was had by all!

Hmmmm, I wonder which household could make the best Christmas Cookies…..

Please visit my other spots:
http://www.youravon.com/jseaman
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheliza
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 22:15:10

    Wow, they all came out so cute!! What fun!!!

  2. CCGroovy!!!
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 12:09:53

    DizzzAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYUMMM!!!Mama;U know that your SWEEEEEETNESS, is my WEEEEEEEAKNESS!!!This here; I mean, this here; now a brotha done seeeeeeeeeeeen some stuff b'fo. BUTT, this here ain't nuthin' to fool wit!!!U are AWESOME.P.S. Don't be surprised if U see this reposted… U know… somewhere ***wink,wink***!!!

Leave a Reply

