Good Ol’ SNOWY TEXAS??

If you are a regular visitor to my blog then you know I originally come from New York but I presently reside in Texas. This will be our second Christmas in Texas. It has taken us some time to adjust to the weather of the southern states compared to the climate of the Northern states. last year my kids and I said it was strange having our first Christmas ever without snow. We moved to Texas from Rochester New York and if you know anything about Upstate NY you KNOW how cold, and wintry it is this time of the year.
Last year I said it did not feel like Christmas because there was no snow. We actually got snow one day last year and by the time I grabbed my camera and ran to the door to take a picture it was gone! It melted before it hit ground! But hey we adjusted and started acclimating ourselves to the Texas weather. Imagine my disbelief when my mother told me yesterday that it was supposed to snow! Yea, right! Whatever!!
So this morning it decides to rain! OK, well I can deal with the rain, I had no place to go anyway. Two hours later I look out the window and guess what I saw???
That’s right SNOW! Coming down fast and heavy! WTH! yesterday it was 73 darn degrees!!!

And Today we have this…
OK, OK! That is cute. It’s going to stop soon. But 2 hours later I see this…

Now you may think this is nothing. This is such a little bit of snow and coming from Upstate NY where the winters last 9 months and 2-3 feet of snow is the normal daily average, I would tend to agree! BUT, THIS is a picture of TEXAS!!! There should be NO snow accumulation in Texas! I wonder what tomorrow morning will look like? Will it be a white Christmas?
SMH – What is the world coming to? A Winter Wonderland?

Please visit my other spots:
http://www.youravon.com/jseaman
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. msladydeborah
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 18:26:15

    Well, well, well! I see it is snowing down yonder! We're having rain for Christmas.I know that when you moved there-snow was the last thing you planned to see!Enjoy your holiday.

  2. aj
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 18:43:04

    LOL. You just never know what you may get in Texas. We had some flurries down my way as well. Merry Christmas!

  3. Civilla
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 20:05:22

    Saw your site listed on JJBrock's. I am from Long Island, N.Y., but lived upstate, too, and spent many years in Texas. Yes, it is an adjustment. I now live in the midwest, where the winters are about as bad as upstate N.Y.! Merry Christmas!

  4. Sheliza
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 22:16:00

    It really is crazy that the weather is doing what it has been doing this winter. Wow, snow in Texas? hmmm…

Leave a Reply

