Mom Files + Sade = I WIN!!

I got a package delivered today!! If you are a regular here at my spot than you know how much I LOVE receiving packages!! BUT… I just HATE receiving bills….
So a few weeks ago one of my good blogging friends Sheliza sponsored a blog contest. Sheliza is the author of the blog “Mom Files“, if you have not gone by this woman’s spot you are missing out (she always has the best contests & giveaways!). I went by Sheliza’s blog and entered about 4 or 5 times BUT it all paid off for me! The very first entry asked for your favorite Sade song. That was easy! Hands down the best Sade song EVER is “Love Is Stronger Than Pride”! The contest was for a copy of the new CD by Sade’ titled “Soldier Of Love” and guess what?????? Yep!! That’s right I WON!!!!!! Not only do I love receiving packages in the mail but it is even better when the contents are FREE!!
I have been a fan of Sade for years and am glad that she is back on the scene with new music. The CD is in right now as I am typing and Sade’s voice is still melodious and soothing.
Thanks you Sade for releasing a new CD!
Thank you Sheliza for hosting the contest!
Thank you Epic Records for offering a few free CDs!

The first release off the new “Soldier Of Love” CD is the title track, Enjoy!

Please visit my other spots:
http://www.youravon.com/jseaman
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheliza
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 17:50:57

    I am so happy that you are so happy!! I love when awesome people win 🙂

  2. msladydeborah
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 18:53:37

    You've won a really nice CD. I hope you enjoy it.

  3. SjP
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 12:04:51

    ooooo! I'm so jealous :>)! Happy listening and congrats!

Leave a Reply

