I Love A Good Sale! Especially a Book Sale!

WOW!
I feel like I have not been here in ages! It has been a long time since I updated this blog. My last blog post was July 19th!! The sad thing is I always think about blogging. Something will happen and I say “I have got to blog about this” or one (or all!) of my children will do something silly, dumb, ridiculous (or all of the above) and I say”I’m soooo blogging about that!” BUT…I just never seem to get around to it. There just are not enough hours in the day for me to blog like I used to, granted I was unemployed when I first started blogging. Now I am self-employed AND going to school for my Bachelors degree, so yeaaaaa, I been a little bit busy. But anyway let me get on with it!
Back in June when I got my Associate degree my mother gave me a Borders gift card as a gift. Well I FINALLY got around to going to Borders to spend it this past Saturday. I picked the perfect day to go because they were having a huge sale!!! I got about $90 worth of books and I only spent $9.53 and my gift card!!! Oh yea, I hit PAYDIRT in Borders ya’ll!!

For instance I got …

“21 Nights” by Prince (Yes, that’s right I said PRINCE, His Purple Majesty!!) This book sells for anywhere from $20-$50 depending on how much shopping around you do. I scooped it for $4.99!!!! Awesome pictures AND it came with a live session CD!! Oh Yea!!

I also got …

“Speeches That Changed The World” Some VERY interesting speeches in here! It can be bought for about $20 BUT I got it for $7!!

I even got a few (6!) books for the daycare kids! (WOW!!! Have you seen the prices on books for children???)

GOTTA LOVE A GOOD SALE!!!

~SMOOCHES!~

Please visit my other spots:
http://www.youravon.com/jseaman
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mema
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 18:16:04

    Missed your blog. It's good to hear from you. Yeah, you got to love a good book sale. Scholastic will be having an inventory sale in October or November.

Leave a Reply

