The Birthday Weekend!

Aaaahhhhhhh!
What a weekend! My baby sister had a birthday on last week Thursday. She claims to have turned 30… {{{Blank Stare}}}
I have nothing to say except that she is 4 years younger than me and I am NOT 34. So I will leave it at that!
I took her away for a surprise weekend. I called her on Thursday and said pack your bag, we are leaving on Friday and coming back on Sunday! And let me just say we had a BLAST!! We stayed in a beautiful Sheraton Hotel & Spa. It was a nice bit of luxury, a nice little getaway! We had good food, good drinks, and most of all good fun!

**sidebar** I had my first EVER Mojito, and it was DE-LI-CIOUS!

We caught a live Jazz performance at Scat Jazz Lounge. Can I just say Liz Mikel is absolutely FABULOUS! She did a smokey rendition of Ain’t Misbehaving that was simply marvelous! If you do not know who she is, check out this Dallas native HERE!
We had to come home on Sunday and I feel as if I need a rest from the vacation! But we definitely enjoyed ourselves!

So for the last time this year HAPPY BIRTHDAY SAMANTHA!!!!

~SMOOCHES!~

Please visit my other spots:
http://www.youravon.com/jseaman
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mema
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 18:17:10

    see that's what sister's are for!

  2. Dori
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 07:12:17

    This sounds like so much fun! I'm glad you and your sis enjoyed yourselves 🙂

Leave a Reply

