Is Taraji P Henson A Person Of Interest?

I do not usually blog about celebrities but I found this to be interesting….
I have seen NUMEROUS commercials and trailers for the upcoming CBS television show “Person Of Interest” which actually premiers tonight (Thursday, September 22. 2011). NOTHING at all about this show caught my attention, not even the fact that Jesus is starring in it! Actually Jim Caviezel who played Jesus in “The Passion of Christ” is the star of this new CBS drama. Co-starring with Jim Caviezel is Michael Emerson. I have seen promos, trailers, billboards, etc featuring Jim and Michael for months. I started seeing advertisements back in July. But again, NOTHING about this show cried out to me “SET THE DVR, CAUSE YOU DO NOT WANT TO MISS THIS”!! So I ignored it.
Imagine my shock when I saw on facebook today that this CBS drama also stars Taraji P. Henson! WOW!! I had NO IDEA she was even in this show let alone the fact that she is the female LEAD! As reported by GlobalGrind.com Taraji was upset with TV Guide for not including her in a cover shot of an article about the show but included the two male leads. Well, I am NO fan of Taraji P Henson. I do not think she is a strong actress. I have seen her in many things over the years but nothing she has done says STAR QUALITY to me. Of course this is my personal opinion! LOL! Sorry, I digress…
But anyway…
I am wondering if her anger at TV Guide was fair when I have seen her in NO OTHER advertisements for this show? I AM NOT that person, you know the kind of person that cries RACIST at everything but this …. hmmm. I even checked “Person Of Interest” on IMDb and I found that she is not listed as part of the cast there at all! On Taraji P Henson‘s IMDb page “Person Of Interest” is listed but, it has been publicized ABSOLUTELY NO WHERE ELSE! She needs to get mad at a lot more than TV Guide, for starters her PUBLICIST! There is no way there should have been billboards, interviews, commercials, You tube videos, and trailers for months and no one ever knew she was part of the cast?? Seriously? She has bigger problems than TV Guide!!
This does not change much. I am still not interested in the TV show but I may tune in just to see how big of a role Ms Henson really has (who knows she may bring some excitement … or something to the show). Or I may set the DVR and watch it one of these weekends when I have nothing else to do, or I may forget all about it as soon as I post this blog

Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 23:09:37

    Very interesting!!!!!!!!

  2. MrsTDJ
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 09:08:41

    Now that I've seen the pilot episode of the show, my mind is not completely made up. Her role as "lead" may be a bit "misleading". The show seems to focusing on the relationship between the 2 male leads. She is on the fringe. That's the way it feels. Maybe things will change as the season develops, but if this is indeed the case, then I totally understand some of the marketing decisions. I like Taraji alot, but pilot episode alone? She's simply "the cop".

  3. Regina
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 13:48:01

    @Mrs TDJ, Thanks for stopping by! I actually did set it on the DVR, and finally got around to watching it. Hmmm, well unless the pilot was just to peak our interest (which it DID NOT!) I must say the marketing has been on point. Taraji had 2, maybe 3 short scenes, so unless they are developing her character more as the series progresses I must say she is NOT a huge factor in this show. Unfortunately the pilot did nothing for me so I will not be sticking around to see if she gets more air time. I pray for the best for her and the show but as for me…. I'm moving on!~Stay Blessed!~

  4. Teena in Toronto
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 06:57:51

    Happy blogoversary 🙂

Leave a comment