My EX Makes Me Better…

My Ex makes me better, my EX makes me stronger and my EX makes me appreciate who I am today! Without my EX where would I be today?
I am an EX – Murderer. Yes, in my teen years I had an abortion.

I am an EX – Liquor drinker. Yes, I used to drink a lot of hard liquor, and Hennessy was my drink of choice. I could drink a grown man under the table and walk away laughing at him.

I am an EX – Cocaine sniffer. I was a recreational drug user, and cocaine was my drug of choice.

I am an EX – Fornicator. All I will say about this is I am a Scorpio! I will leave it at that.

I am an EX – Sailor. (In language only!) I used to cuss like a sailor as the expression goes. Yes, I could cut you down without ever having touched you.

I am an EX – Prisoner. Yes, I was handcuffed and jailed before. I spent 2 hours in jail and believe me that was more than enough time to learn my lesson!

I am an EX – Wife. I learned that marrying out of duty, obligation, fear, boredom or anything other than TRUE LOVE is an asinine option. 12 years that could have been spent more productively!

I am an EX – Statistic. Yes, a statistic because I could be categorized in the teen mom parent group since I had my first child at the age of 18. I had my second child at the age of 19.

People are quick to look at others and judge them and their lives without even knowing them. I am at a point in my life where my past does NOT define me, it makes me stronger. LOL! At those of you who are shocked by what I have done. I have no problem talking about where I’ve been because I know where I am GOING! So let me be VERY clear, my intent is not to judge anyone for what they may have done, are doing, or might do! My intent is to let anyone who wants to know that I AM NOT, and NEVER HAVE BEEN PERFECT! My past is not full of mistakes, but of trials that have become TESTIMONIES!

GOD alone can right ALL wrongs! He saved ME from myself! I am NOT perfect, I am a work in progress! I am not where I want to be but I thank GOD I am NOT where I was!

Matthew 7:1-5 (NKJV)

Matthew 7 1 “Judge not, that you be not judged. 2 For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you. 3 And why do you look at the speck in your brother’s eye, but do not consider the plank in your own eye? 4 Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me remove the speck from your eye’; and look, a plank is in your own eye? 5 Hypocrite! First remove the plank from your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye

Don’t judge me, that’s GOD’s job! (And I wont judge you!)
Blessings!

Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 13:32:25

    Yeah you can say this stuff now, because I'm too old to beat you down. lol lol However I do thank God for Jesus. He did in you what I nor any parent can do for their child – He saved you from yourself to Himself.

  2. Pat
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 12:14:19

    "Wonderfully Done Regina"!! Love your post for sure,how can we help others if we keep "faking"!Love ya

  3. Wanda
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 08:59:52

    Excellent post. We all have x(s) in our lives and if not for Christ we'd be x-out.

Leave a Reply

