Seagrams Gin Shows Love For Ethnic Communities

I was on the internet this morning and saw a posting about Seagram’s Gin selling DU-RAGS with special edition bottles of Seagram’s Gin.  Yes, you read it correctly… DU-RAGS!  Buy a bottle of special edition Seagram’s Gin and get a free DU-RAG!  So here is the link to where I read it and here is the link to the Detroit, Michigan post where it was first seen!

I am sure that the super Intelligent, Fashion Forward, man about town will be rushing to the nearest liquor store to grab his gin and du-rag!  I am not suggesting that intelligent , fashion forward men do not wear du-rags, I am simply trying to get the public to focus on the marketing techniques of Seagram’s Gin.

I went to the Seagram’s Gin website in efforts to prove, disprove, corroborate or shoot down this possible Facebook hoax.  Interestingly enough I first found the 2011 Seagram’s Calendar models.  You might be interested to know that 11 of the models are African-American and 1 is Asian, all are female.  I guess Seagram’s strongly believes that only men (and lesbians) look at calendars.  I guess they also believe that African-American females are the best choice for the Seagram’s Gin Calendar!  The Seagram’s Gin website had no mention of the infamous Gin and Du-Rag collaboration (Of Course they would not put such inflammatory and racist nonsense on their very reputable website….) so I will just have to leave this one up to the people to prove or disprove!

What do YOU think about this???

I will close with this, If you are tired of being targeted, STOP making yourself a Mark! ... Think about it…

Peace & Love All

Regina

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jay
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 16:51:27

    http://twitvid.com/GUIOP – AND THIS IS WHAT THEY THINK ABOUT US… OK FASHO SEAGRAMS … I’m gonna drop like 3 more today. “gin in Paris” “gin to love” and “gin, work out for me” all of the mixtape dropping soon. Cop that

  2. jay
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 01:27:48

    REALLY THIS ONE THE CRAZIEST MARKETING CAMPAIGNS I’VE SEEN THIS YEAR.. OBVIOUSLY SOMEONE IS BUYING INTO THIS CRAP FOR THEM TO ADVERTISE THIS CRAP… THATS OK SEAGRAMS, IM JUST ONE VOICE BUT I WILL DO MY PART TO SHOW HOW RIDICULOUS THIS IS IN THE ONE WAY I KNOW THAT WORKS… MUSIC .. “GIN TO LOVE” (HOW TO LOVE PARODY) http://youtu.be/bjfKG8h3wHM

  3. Alicia
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 07:57:40

    Hey Regina,
    I wanted to share this, but the “Share” button doesn’t seem to be working.
    Great post.

Leave a Reply

