Eye On The Prize, About To Win This Race!

Man it has been a long 4 years (well 3 1/2 years) but I am getting close to finishing school. In July 2012 my Bachelor degree will be official. I will have my Bachelor degree in Human Service Management. WOO HOO! I don’t think you truly understand how happy I will be to be done with school! I absolutely hate school BUT I am keeping my eye on the prize, ready to grab that brass ring! I have 6 classes left to go. I have to look at classes opposed to months because 8 months is still a very long time, but when you say 6 more classes it does not seem that long! I know that school is necessary and in hindsight I should have done this when I was 18, 19, 20, like I was supposed to! But NO I had to do things the hard way! Well LESSON LEARNED! Let this be a lesson to you young people, do it now while you are still young enough to enjoy it and to capitalize off it! BUT let this also be a lesson to you older folk, It is NEVER TOO LATE! I will be adding a Bachelor Degree to my already accomplished Family Development Credential and to my Associate Degree in Human Services Management. I am building up a pretty nice arsenal!

Hey, I am even considering continuing on for that MSW, but I have to get through these last 6 classes before I can even think about that!

***Taking deep breathes, doing some stretches, ready to bolt down the home stretch***

Smooches,
Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mrstdj
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 11:26:48

    Kudos to you lady! I agree – I wish I had finished when I was young and "dumb". Now? Working full time, while being a mother and wife make the task seem soooooooooo hard. I will press on, but it's so much more challenging.

Leave a Reply

