Did Betty Crocker Have Cabin Fever Too?

Two more days before Christmas.  Are you ready?  I am as ready as I am going to be!  I think I am experiencing a form of cabin fever.  I am used to doing school work at least 5 days a week.  1500-2500  word papers, presentations, summaries, and more.  However I am on a 2 week break from school.  I know that not being actively in class, working towards completing my degree is causing my jittery feelings.  School work is currently a huge part of my life right now.  I know what to do for it but I can actually do nothing until after the New Year.  I have been in school at University of Phoenix for three and a half years and this is the first time that I had a school break.  I am only 4 days into my 2 week break and I hate it!  I want to be done with school and move on to the next phase of my life!  Have you ever been so close to something but it is juuuussssssssssttt out of reach.  I can almost smell the ink on my degree drying as I type this.  And before you start quoting scripture at me, thank you but I already know the one you are thinking!  Philippians 4:6 says, Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.  Yes, thank you and Amen. I have made my request known to God which is how I ended up going back to school in the first place.  I am just very impatient about finishing.  Seven months is a long time even if it is only 6 more classes.  So anyway!  I decided that I needed a little extra-curricular activity.  I realize that SEX is not an option so, yep, that means I decided to do some baking!  I think I should inform you that I actually HATE baking (but I love sex, what a conundrum)!
Anyway, I made a cake with cream cheese frosting, topped with red and green sugar.  But that was not all!  I also made two coconut pies!  OMG!  I NEED this break to come on and be over before I start knitting or something! UGH!  Hmm, I wonder if Betty Crocker had cabin fever too? THAT would explain a lot!  Wonder what I should bake tomorrow?……

Christmas cake
Coconut pies before baking
Coconut pies after baking

Smooches!
Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 13:18:25

    All I have to say is WHY HAVE I NOT BENEFITED FROM THIS CABIN FEVER? I love coconut pie, and I'll eat cake of any kind, (except red velvet) lol. Feed your starving mother!

Leave a Reply

