Who Is Raising YOUR Children?

I love the scripture, “Train up a child in  the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it” (Proverbs 22:6).  This should be the foundation of dealing with youth.  You cannot expect our youth to grow up and become productive and positive members of society if no one is teaching or training them.  When I look around I see a lot of youth, teens, and young adults who are lost and wandering.  They have no respect for life, elders, others, OR THEMSELVES.  They do not care how they look, how they talk, how they act, or care about the impression they leave on others.  If they respected themselves would they walk around looking like these guys and thinking it is appropriate??
But when they cannot get anywhere in life they are quick to blame society, their parent, and anyone else they can find to blame.  Though it is true, PARENTS SHARE SOME RESPONSIBILITY for the outcome of what we see. IF, the parent has not invested the time to train that child.  I am not talking about the children who were trained and are going through the independent phase, I am referring to the parents who are not so inclined to teach anything, impart any knowledge, share any legacies, nothing.  They just had the child and that was pretty much it.  I am talking about the parents who do not care if Lil Wayne is their son’s role model!

And NO, I am busy is not valid, nor is, I have to work, I go to school, I need to go to church and volunteer my time for 8 hours, or I am tired!  I am tired of the excuses some of you sorry excuse for parents are spreading! If you have tine to shop, go out, drive around with friends, go to the movies or Apple bees you have time to do something with the child YOU brought into this world!

It does not take long for a child to learn a lifelong lesson.  Children are quicker and smarter than adults give them credit for.  Matter of fact if you start when they are young they can learn from everyday interactions.  For example my 2 year-old grandson watches me do the laundry.  He knows where his dirty clothes go and he also knows wear the clean clothes go to dry.  The last time he spent the night he helped grandma with the laundry!  Yes, HE hung his shirt and pants on the drying rack because he has seen his Aunties and I do it! And he did a darn good job!  When he spends the night he takes off his shoes and lines them up under my bed in a perfect line.  WHY??  Because when he is home he sees his mother line up his and her shoes under the bed in a line.
Parent’s are the FIRST TEACHERS!  You need to act accordingly!
YOUR CHILD IS OUT OF CONTROL!!

Why is this guy raising your child?

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dionna Sanchez
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 11:21:00

    Definitely food for parents to think about! And great visuals. 🙂

  2. Ellen
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 20:20:50

    I agree 100%!! The molding and training of our children starts in our own home…. with us! That's what and why we're here for, by God's design.Blessings to you and yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

