Restless and Waiting…

Have you ever felt RESTLESS in your spirit?  Ever had the feeling that you should be doing … something, or feel like you are in limbo?
No?  Well, maybe it is just me but I feel restless.  I feel like that player sitting on the bench watching the game and getting antsy waiting for his turn to go  in.  I feel as if my spirit is jumping up and down, waving my arms around, yelling, “Coach, over here! Put me in Coach! I am suited up, warmed up, and ready to play! 

PUT ME IN COACH!!!!

I often have bouts of confusion when I CANNOT for the life of me figure out what the heck the coach is doing and I sure as heck do not understand it!! 

.….WHAT?? HUH??
BUT when I get in there the VICTORY will be INSANE!!



So for now I am doing my warm up exercises, because my time is coming!!! And I want to be ready!!

Smooches,
Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 10:32:37

    I know what you mean; but I have to remind myself that it's not about when I think that I'm ready, it's about when the coach (God) has made the situation ready to insure my victory. So in the mean time I warm up and remain ready in season and out of season.

  2. Regina
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 11:08:47

    Exactly! Me too! **Doing Stretches**

  3. Dionna Sanchez
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 13:42:35

    Oh, I hear ya!

Leave a Reply

