Mother’s Day 2012

Sorry but I have to play catch – up!  There has been so much going on that I never did post about my Mother’s Day last month.  I had the BEST time with some of the BEST people!
I spent Mother’s Day with a few of my favorite ladies! My youngest and oldest daughter, and my short but beautiful mother, and I all went to Tillman’s Roadhouse near downtown Fort worth for dinner.  Man, if you live within the DFW Texas area you NEED to go by and have a meal at this place. It was FABULOUS! The food was delicious and the ambiance was awesome!  They had a Mother’s Day brunch and let me tell you it was delightful! Having brunch solidified the sickness I already knew I had… I had a plate full of dinner foods, roast, broccoli, green beans, salad, mashed potatoes, but then lying right on top I had to add …BACON! Yes in the midst of the dinner foods I had one breakfast item and that was BACON! I am a baconaholic! So anyway, I digress!!
So I took my  mom out for dinner at Tillman’s Roadhouse and two of my daughter’s came with us.  When we got back home, my middle daughter was there and had surprised me by making dinner (which I could not eat until the next day of course!!). So I spent the day with 3 of my favorite ladies and came home to my other favorite lady and of course my absolute favorite grandson!! And my son bought me flowers! Man I love my family!

THE MIMOSAS,



THE ELDER,

THE CHEF,
THE DIVA,
THE REBEL,
THE GRANDBOY!
THE FOOD 
(do you see the bacon up there between the mashed potatoes & the broccoli? sad…)

I felt like Icecube… IT WAS A GOOD DAY!!

Smooches,
Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 14:17:37

    It was a wonderful Mother's Day. Gina took me to one of the chic-est resturants in Fort Worth and Samantha bought me a ticket to Bishop Jake's Gala. I have the best kids in the world.

Leave a Reply

