The Diva’s Big Day, PROM!

Yes, I am still playing catch-up!!  So this is the post about the Diva and her big day…yes the PROM!!!!
It started out okay, nice and easy. We had to buy a dress and we had to get some shoes…That was in April! By the time mid-May rolled around I realized that my sweet, beautiful, some time attitude-y, youngest baby was in fact a full fledged PROMZILLA!!!  I know Promzilla is not a real word, but trust me when I tell you IT HAS REAL MEANING!! I am scared to imagine what her wedding day will be like…….
O…M…G…! The dresses were not right, they did not have enough pop or WOW factor. Of course we had to find a dress shop a million miles from us to make sure that NO ONE ELSE had the same dress! Once we did find a dress, it had to be altered because my baby is vertically challenged but very well endowed (which also lead to issues finding under-dress foundation). That dress was altered THREE TIMES. Well hen it had to be cleaned of course. The shoes had to be mega-FIERCE!  And they had to be shoes that no one else had, we went to a Mexican mall (yea, I know what you are thinking, I also did not know there were Mexican malls, but we found one!).  This Mexican mall had about 20 shoe stores, PRAISE GOD she found what she wanted in store number three! Can I just say that the Mexican shoe game is tight!! So, anyway, There had to be an after prom outfit. Lord, help him but the boyfriend did not get the color suit she wanted, there was a make-up tryout day and we had to try three different types of eye.  Manicure, pedicure, hair, a fight over weave versus no weave, prom jewelry… and the list goes on and on and on!
HOWEVER….
In the end of it all the DIVA was BEAUTIFUL!  She was happy with the outcome. The boyfriend’s clothes turned out to be a perfect match, and all was well with the world!!!!!  I have a couple hundred pictures but I will only post a few….heeheehee!


The FIRST fitting
ALTERED & CLEANED

the MAKE-UP TRIAL DAY


The MAKE-UP ARSENAL

The PEDICURE
The SHOES
The HANDS


The DATE


the PROM DAY MAKE-UP


THE LOOK
SHAQ & HOOPS (that is what I call them!)

MY BEAUTIFUL DIVA
PRICELESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Smooches,
Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 14:13:50

    The shoes, the man and the car; diva was doing it. lol

Leave a Reply

