ENTREPRENEURIAL SERIES – Day 5

~Day 5 of the ENTREPRENEURIAL SERIES!!  PLEASE make sure you READ, COMMENT, TAKE NOTES, and SHOW SOME LOVE to the fabulous folks doing awesome things! ~ 
Be Inspired!!!~

Angel, Carson, California – “Shoe Diva Elevator”

I am Angel, I own a company called, Shoe Diva Elevator. On the Elevator we sell shoes, handbags, and fine custom jewelry and inexpensive jewelry. This is Elevator’s first year in existence. 
The name of the company was a result of a conversation with my husband. My husband asked me what I want to do, instantly I thought I want to Elevate, Motivate, Inspire, and upgrade people in Jesus. So he said take each word and start one business at a time. (Regina: Very creative way to come up with a name! Nice!) I started with Elevate, yes we sell high heel shoes, but also we show young ladies that they can dress classy with their style and fashion choices. We offer low prices and styles that are not common.
I have always loved shoes, once the shoes with the spikes and the skulls and cross bone began to emerge I wondered who is carrying the shoes for the ladies who feel skull and cross bones are distasteful. Handbags, accessories, shoes, these items can elevate an entire outfit.
I think the most important aids are networking; (Regina: Yes, Ma’am, networking is key! I definitely agree!
I have stumbled in my business venture and always had to ask questions. I am positive that having people in my network to ask question and look to for guidance has been optimal. I continue to pray that God guides me towards all of the help I might need.
In 5 years I see Shoe Diva Elevator supporting itself and growing into an online store that is independent, not relying on Facebook or anything else for marketing.
I am inspired by fear, whenever I feel that nervous unsure energy that comes with fear I feed on it, when everything I know says run the other way I think I can not be a prisoner to this. I’m like an all in girl. This has been my inspiration.
I admire people who have a dream and determine all of a sudden; here we go and jump.
If I were in front of a room full of promising entrepreneurs, I would say start right now, really consider you are dying in two years and you have two years to do everything that you want to do; before you leave this event have the name of your company written down. Have your mission statement written down and an outline for you business plan written down. Multi- million dollar companies have been started on the back of napkins. Kinko’s was started as a school assignment and the professor gave the student a fail stating that this company would never get off the ground.
Nike is not the only one telling you just do it.
I have a strong Faith base, I Pray and ask God for direction, if you want to be a success let Him run your business. 

Thanks Angel!
Yes, you most definitely need FAITH to get a business effective, operational and successful!

Blessings,
Regina

Please visit my other spots:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/
http://reginasoldschoolfridayspot.blogspot.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mema
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 10:02:16

    That was such an upbeat and inspiring interview. Angel may end up doing all the things she told her husband, in this first business, Haa Haa, she may have to come up with another set of words for the next business. Well done Regina, keep them coming!

  2. Anonymous
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 11:26:23

    I like your shoes and believe me they do elevate…when I put mine on I was 5 inches taller…attracting all kinds of attention. Some times we need to be elevated to see our potential…I know the next 2 adventures will be great as well…

Leave a Reply

